Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.7
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Harman
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    5 September 2018

    It was very restful to come home to the pool every day after sight-seeing

    Apart from a few insect bights while sitting by the pool, this was a really positive experience. We'd certainly return
    The room was very spacious. The gardens were a delight. Breakfast on the terrace was a delightful experience. The swimming pool was a wonderful facility. The hostess and her staff were very helpful and friendly. This is a really good place, provided you have a car. eating facility in room was handy.
    Philip
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lilian
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    19 July 2018

    A wonderful stay in an acient and very pretty Italien Summer Residence

    Unfortunately only one German Channel on TV
    In this wonderful old summer residence from 1620 you find very pretty rooms with kitchen facilities. We loved our room No. 110 in the tower! A real special place to be and the swimming pool area is great, too! And very nice and friendly hosts.
    Fiona
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2018

    Wonderful days exploring Palladio's Vicenza, wonderful place to return to for afternoons by the pool

    I really don't understand the complaints about the location. We managed perfectly well without a car to get to town several times, to Monte Berico and La Rotunda outside the town, and to Verona and Padua with a combination of No 6 bus to town/station, taxis, trains and walking. Bike hire would also be a good option as there are bike paths into town and the centre of town is full of people on bikes. Restaurants and a large supermarket within walking distance.
    Quiet location in a beautiful setting, comfortable well furnished rooms with kitchenette so you could cook meals, helpful, family-run with knowledgeable friendly staff, lovely pool. Didn't want to leave.
    Dušan
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    14 July 2018

    Relaxing place, pet friendly

    Breakfast was very simple and always the same. It should have more options...
    Relaxing place to stay while exploring Vicenza. We stayed with our dog and he was more than welcome. Very nice and quiet location.
    Sabine
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018
    Nothing
    Owner was very friendly and helpful.
    Filippuz
    it

    Review score

    10
    10 March 2018
    My booking was not acknowledged
    Kindness and care
    Mario Livella
    it

    Review score

    10
    4 January 2018
    La location è fantastica
    au

    Review score

    10
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk

    Review score

    10
    3 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ludie
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    10 October 2017

    A good spot to discover Vicenza

    When it is clouded and rainy weather the room is a bit darker than we expected and the large space to sit inside downstairs does not have much atmosphere.
    A lovely quiet residence and a very good location to discover the beautiful city of Vicenza. It is only a short drive into the city and from the big parking lot (which the friendly owner recommends) it is easy to walk into the centre. It is also nice to be able to relax near the pool. The breakfast is quite good, but there could be some more variation.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2017

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Olga
    lv

    Review score

    7.1
    28 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018

    Great place.

    The place was magnificent and I have absolutely no complaints.
    Very relaxing and has an amazing staff. It has more of a home feeling than a hotel and moderately priced.
    Gianluca
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    19 July 2018

    Definetly recommended for a short stay in Vicenza! great having breakfast on the terrace outside.

    Great Host and really nice relaxing location - large room - Pool big enough
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2018

    Delightful!

    This a beautiful property Historic building. Lovely grounds and pool I took a long walk around the area in the morning. It was just gorgeous. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Very nice couple own and manage the hotel. I spoke mostly with the wife who was especially helpful with directions, Restaurant suggestions, etc. She was very welcoming and kind. This is a very mellow and relaxing place I highly recommend it.
    CW3K2
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2018

    The friendliness of the family that owns Ca Beregana made me feel right at home. A must stay place!

    The overall ambiance of Ca Beregana was fabulous. The grounds are beautiful and the family that owns it are the nicest people you will ever meet. I was there for 3 weeks on business and I felt right at home after the first day. Free breakfast every morning with many fresh items to choose from. The coffee (important to me) is out of this world delicious! The rooms are nothing fancy but they more than fit my needs as they had kitchenettes so I could could some of my own meals since I am on a special ketogenic diet. Very homey and comfortable rooms though and most importantly quiet! Beautiful pool to lounge around and swim in if you desire. I can't recommend Ca Beregana enough.
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rick
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews